2013

Every year I come up with an extravagant list of all the things I’m going to change about myself and the world around me.

And the list ends up covered in dust.

Untouched, unaccomplished, unresolved.

This year, the list is short, but carefully thought out.

1. Spend more time in the moment. They go so quickly.

2.Thank God for all that I have. Every single night. Even on the worst days.

3.Be more confident in who I am, and what I want.

No one is responsible for my achievements or more failures.

4. Blog

I am terrible at keeping up with my blog for the simple facts that I feel like I have nothing interesting to blog about, and because if I don’t find it interesting, who else will take the time to read it?

The ironic thing is, I adore blogs. I love looking into people’s lives. Watching their babies grow, reading their views on the world. It is captivating to me.

My goal this year is to blog as much as possible. Through the big personal journey I feel like I’m constantly on. Through the little moments that just make me smile.

The past year has taught me so much about myself, and who it is I want to be.

I’m sure 2013 will be just as much of a lesson.

I want to remember all of it.

5. Laugh

At myself. We all fall down. Life goes on.

At the world. Ignorance is everywhere. It’s exhausting to take it personally.

Laugh through the bad days and on the best of them.

Laugh out loud, often, and apologetically.

And on that note,

a little positive inspiration.

Happy Twenty-Thirteen.

dfhdhdh

Leave a Reply

