weeks 33-35

5 weeks Left!

But technically as of today, only 4 weeks 5 days.

32 days.

Oh my. Gah.

weeks33-35

I cannot believe another year is over, and that within the next month (fingers and toes crossed) I’ll be holding my little man.

What a long journey.

WEIGHT GAIN:

4 pounds.

First I lost 6, then I gained it back, then I lost 3, then I gained 1.

And with all that said, and no numbers on the scale to show for it, I actually think this is going to be a big baby.

He feels huge.

BABY STATS:

Average size: 17.2-18.7 inches, 4.2-5.8 lb

Now, his hearing is fully developed, and he responds best to high-pitched noises.   If it’s a boy, his testes have probably fully descended.

CRAVINGS:

beer. beer. beer.

O’Douls has become my best friend.

HIGHLIGHT OF THE WEEK:

I love the holidays, but I am so happy and relieved that they are behind us for another year.

I’m also so excited to be starting a new year, I feel like 2013 is going to be the best one yet!

LOW POINT OF THE WEEK:

Uncomfortable. ALL.THE.TIME.

Also, yesterday at my dr’s appointment one of the drs (there are 5 in the office that deliver) told me if I were to try and labor at home, I was putting my baby at risk (guilt trip much?) and when I explained I wanted to do it natural and didn’t want to be tempted by pain medication he responded, ” What kind of women wouldn’t want an epidural?”

I could go on and on about all the negative comments I’ve heard just from saying the words “I want a natural birth” and it saddens me. But, it also motivates me. For some reason our society has gotten to a point that believes women cannot handle birth on their own. I feel the complete opposite and cannot wait to prove to myself that I am strong enough to do just that.

LOOKING FORWARD TO:

Finishing everything for the baby and waiting for the big day!

Leave a Reply

