Regroup. 36 weeks, 3 days.

For the past 6 days I have had every negative symptom a pregnant person can have.

Contractions ( I cannot even call these braxton hicks anymore), back pain (killer), hip pain (which is even cooler when your only available sleep position is on your sides), headaches, dizziness, nausea, heartburn, shortness of breath, etc etc etc.

It has not been a fun week.

The only thing I had to look forward to was my doctor appointment this morning.

Where I was POSITIVE he was going to tell me I was thinning, and dilating, and not suffering for absolutely no frickin reason.

Where I had come to the conclusion I would just ask to be induced because Im so sick of being pregnant.

Where I was willing to give up the whole dream of a natural birth just to not feel like this anymore.

Joke was on me.

After waiting an hour and a half to see him (those damn women delivering their babies) and being told I wasn’t even being checked today (and then pleading to be checked)..I was told I was dilated at all and barely softening.

And he won’t induce until 40 weeks.

And he gave me a flu shot.

And they couldn’t fit me again until the 22nd.

Awesome.

On the way home I was completely heartbroken. Yes there were tears involved. Hubby thinks Im crazy for sure at this point.

Then came the bubblebath.

And I realized it’s all going to be okay.

Every time I have heard “you’re so close”, “it’ll be over before you know it.” and the husband on the way home today: “it’s only 25 more days, calm down with the preggo emotions.” I have literally wanted to punch someone.

Hard. In the face,

Are they the pregnant one? Are they the ones who can’t sleep at night because their whole body hurts?

But.

It really is going to be okay. And it really is only 25 more days.

And although I went in there today with the thought process I didn’t care how they got the baby out, as long as he was out soon…

I really do want to this the way it’s supposed to be done.

Unless of course he’s like his sister, who decided that even at 40weeks 6days she was not going to budge at all.

Then I’ll have to revisit the get this child out of me frame of mind.

Until then…spicy food, sex (gotta do what you gotta do), walking, pineapple, primrose oil, red rasp leaf tea, and positive thinking it is for me and this babe.

WEIGHT GAIN:

7 pounds (3 in the last week. there’s that pregnancy finally kicking in)

 BABY STATS:

Average size: 17.2-18.7 inches, 4.2-5.8 lb.

(Mav is actually measuring at 38 weeks already)

Everything’s good to go!

CRAVINGS:

cheesecake. bbq. sushi.

All together, on one plate. Thanks.

HIGHLIGHT OF THE WEEK:

getting the rest of the baby shopping done and the diaper bag packed and ready to go!

LOW POINT OF THE WEEK:

hearing it may be a while still even though my body is falling apart.

LOOKING FORWARD TO:

baby time!

One thought on “Regroup. 36 weeks, 3 days.

Leave a Reply

